Volume 101, Number 4

220 Eisenberg Classroom Building Slippery Rock University Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania 16057

Phone: (724) 738-4438

(724) 738-4896

E-mail:

Cody Nespor

therocketnewspapersru@gmail.com

EDITORIAL BOARD

Editor-in-Chief

Daniel DiFabio News Editor Megan Bush Campus Life Editor **Justin Kraus** Sports Editor **Paris Malone** Photo Editor **Victoria Davis** Copy/ Web Editor **Adam Zook** Assistant News Editor Megan Majercak Assist. Campus Life Editor **Stephen Cukovich Assistant Sports Editor** Assistant Photo Editor **Hunter Casilio Heather Donat** Assist. Copy/Web Editor **Eric Davies** Multimedia Reporter **Brittany Fleming** Faculty Adviser

ADVERTISING STAFF

Advertising Manager Miranda Morgan

ABOUT US

The Rocket is published by the students of Slippery Rock University every Friday during the academic semester with the exception of holidays, exam periods and vacations. Total weekly circulation is 3,000. No material appearing in The Rocket may be reprinted without the written consent of the Editor-in-Chief.

The Rocket receives approximately 5 percent of its funding from the SGA Student Activity fee paid each semester by students. All other income is provided through the sale of

Advertising inquiries may be made by calling (724) 738-

2643 or by emailing rocket.ads@sru.edu.

CORRECTIONS

If we make a substantial error, we want to correct it. If you believe an error has been made, call The Rocket newsroom at (724) 738-4438. If a correction is warranted it will be printed in the opinion section.

SUBSCRIPTIONS

Subscriptions to The Rocket are available. Subscriptions are \$20 per academic semester and \$35 for the full academic year. Inquiries should be directed to the Editor-in-Chief at the address listed here

EDITORIAL POLICY

The Rocket strives to present a diverse range of opinions that are both fair and accurate in its editorials and columns appearing on the Opinion pages. "Our View" is the opinion of the Editorial Board and is written by Rocket editorial board members. It reflects the majority opinion of The Rocket Editorial Board.

"Our View" does not necessarily reflect the views of Slippery Rock University, its employees or its student body. Columns and cartoons are drafted by various individuals and only reflect the opinions of the columnists.

LETTERS POLICY

The Rocket welcomes letters to the editor and guest columns, but does not guarantee their publication. The Rocket retains the right to edit or reject any material

submitted. Submitted material becomes the property of The Rocket and cannot be returned.

Please limit letters to a maximum of 400 words. Submit all material by noon Wednesday to: The Rocket, 220 ECB, Slippery Rock University, Slippery Rock, Pa. 16057. Or send it via e-mail to: rocket.letters@sru.edu.

the rocket The student newspaper of Slippery Rock University since 1934. George Mihalik's



George Mihalik Head Coach - SRU (retired) At SRU 1988-2015 197-111-4 Career Record **Eight PSAC-West Titles** Six Time PSAC Coach of the Year SRU Athletic Hall of Fame (1997)



Jay Foster HC - Clarion (retired) At SRU 1988-2006



Shawn Lutz Head Coach - SRU At SRU 1996-Current



Rob Keys Head Coach - Findlay At SRU 2006-2009



Dom Razzano DC - SRU At SRU 2014-Current



Jason Makrinos DC - Findlay At SRU 2005-2006



Phil Longo OC - Ole Miss At SRU 2011-2013



Casey Vogt OC - Mercer At SRU 2001-2002



Zack Patterson RB - Sam Houston At SRU 2012-2015



Keith Willis DL - Tennessee Titans At SRU 1995-1998



Eric Thatcher DB - Florida Internatioal At SRU 2013-2014



Al Washinton DL - Cinncinatti At SRU 2012-2015



Quindell Dean DB - Fairmont State At SRU 2015-2016



Josh Bermann GA - New Mexico At SRU 2013, 2015/16



Dwayne Martin DC - WV Wesleyan At SRU 2000-2005

GRAPHIC BY CODY NESPOR/ THE ROCKET

*Not Pictured - Pat Cuba, Freddie Aughtry-Lindsay, Andre Barboza, Raleigh Jackson, Bret Geishauser, Joe Lamenza, Shawn Rohrer, Ricky Porter, Greg Mihalik, JJ Milanovich, Thomas Howard, Brian Radkovich, Tom Herman, Billy Ray Perkins, AJ Hopp, Tony Papley, John Bell, Larry Wilson, Dennis Winston, Matt Gueguen. Jon McCune, Michael Bongivengo